Dépor’s rivals for the upcoming 2021-2022 Group I of RFEF's First Division

03/06/2021 15:51

This morning, the Ciudad del Fútbol de las Rozas hosted the first informative meeting of the RFEF’s First division (Spain’s third tier) with the forty teams that will make up the competition. As well as clarifying the details in which the Royal Spanish Football Federation has worked on fine-tuning the new competition, the clubs voted on the distribution of the teams between the two groups at the end of the meeting. The clubs have voted on the distribution of the groups following geographic criteria with an East-West division.

After carrying out the vote, this is how both groups of the RFEF First Division will be formed:

Racing Club de Ferrol Sevilla Atlético
RC Deportivo Betis Deportivo Balompié
Real Racing Club de Santander Linares Deportivo
RC Celta de Vigo B Atlético Sanluqueño
CyD Leonesa San Fernando CDI
Athletic Club B Algeciras CF
CD Tudelano RB Linense
CD Calahorra FC Andorra
UD Logroñés UCAM Murcia
Real Valladolid Promesas CD Alcoyano
Zamora CF Albacete Balompié
Unionistas de Salamanca CF Real Madrid Castilla
UD San Sebastián de los Reyes Atlético Baleares
CF Rayo Majadahonda Villarreal CF 'B'
DUX Internacional de Madrid CD Castellón
CF Talavera Gimnàstic de Tarragona
CD Badajoz UE Cornellà
Extremadura UD FC Barcelona 'B'
Real Unión de Irún CE Sabadell FC
SD Logroñés UE Llagostera

The champion of each of the groups will be promoted directly to LaLiga SmartBank, the teams ranked from second to fifth place in each group will compete for another place in professional football, whereas the last five of each group will relegate to RFEF Second Division (Fourth tier football). In addition, the clubs elected by secret ballot the following teams - International Doge of Madrid, Unionistas de Salamanca, Racing Club de Santander, Athletic Club B, and CF Rayo Majadahonda - as their five representatives in the RFEF First Division Committee, a competition in which each Club must have at least 6 U23 players per squad.